RIHLA#14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 3rd 2013
Published: January 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1). Leo McCarthy has made a great contribution to the world. McCarthy has created the Mariah's Challenge, which makes teens to not drink alcohol before 21 years old and to avoid getting into a car accident by signing a pledge online. The Mariah' s Challenge has influenced a lot of people including teens, parents, and grandmothers.



2). I agree that Leo McCarthy deserves this nomination. Since McCarthy did not give up his life even though he has suffered from the death of his daughter. What surprised me is that rather than just simply honoring his daughter, he also encourage the teens to be responsible for their actions; he makes promise with the teens, to make better decision in any situation. McCarthy's accomplishment impact the teens' behavior greatly and positively.

3). In the year 2012, I think my greatest contribution to the world was that by going to school everyday, and learning the knowledge. Also, I became a more responsible person that made my parents less worried about me. The effort I put in my work made my report card looked nice, which made my teachers and family proud of me. Moreover, my positive thoughts about life influenced the perspectives of life of my friends, which made them felt better.

4). The year is 2022 and I have been nominated for hero of the year. The PMC I made was helping the students from Chicago getting into college and graduate from college. I spread out the idea of PMC around Chicago.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb