RIHLA #12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 10th 2012
Published: December 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

<strong style="color:� font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 16px;"> In the year 2013, an unknown infection emerges in areas of Asia. People who are infected with the disease show flu-like symptoms and usually die within 3-5 days.

1) I am a naturally negative person when things happen. I believe that I'll probably expect the worse and not even try to fight. If its my time, it's my time. I would, however, try to encourage my family to get as far away from Asia as possible. I'd give them all my money (I'm planning to die anyways, so I won't need it) and put on a happy facade and help as many people as possible before I end up getting sick myself.

2) I don't expect the government to help much at all. I have zero to no faith in the government and believee that the majority of goverment officials won't even be around long after they hear of the infection. They will probably hop on the first plane out of there. A good government, though, would provide free health care all around for those infected. They would have scientists all over trying to create some vaccine to cure the infection.

3) If 95%!o(MISSING)f the population died and I was one of the few survivors, though I doubt I would be, I would assume people head-strong, stubborn, and very lucky would be the ones to survive. I doubt it has to do much with just traits thats results in your surviving. I believe you just have to go through the right steps, places, thoughts, paths, ect. in order to survive such a random/deadly thing as this epidemic. Thats why only 5%!o(MISSING)f people will survive.

4) If I were to start all over again after the infection becomes inactive, I would first begin taking care of the dirty work. Find a way to take care of all the bodies would be first on my agenda. Second would be finding new resources to use to provide food and water to the rest surviving. Just getting the basic neccessaties would be high on my agenda.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb