A4 RIHLA #12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 10th 2012
Published: December 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. If I were to find out about an epidemic such as the one used in this scenario, I would try to prepare myself in every way that I could. I would contact the rest of my family and friends to tell them about this epidemic.

2. The government would probably try to keep the United States as isolated as possible, so as not to let the disease into the United States. We should close down any type of connection with any other country so that we can make sure that there is no way of spreading this disease more than it already has.

3. If I were one of the people lucky enough to survive, I would want my family, my entire UIC family, and all my other friends to survive. If I didn't have these people in the end, I would probably go crazy. I don't think I would be able to survive myself if these people weren't around. In addition, I would want doctors to survive so that they could possibly find a cure for this disease.

4. As a survivor of this tragedy, I would refer to all the things that I have learned about in World History. For instance, I would think about all the different ways that people built communities, societies, and forms of technology in the first place. I would take all this information and use it to my advantage just as many others did as society progressed the first time around.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb