A6 - RIHLA #12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 9th 2012
Published: December 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. My immediate reaction would be to warn my family and friends about the outbreak first. Perhaps I could post a status on Facebook to let others be aware of the outbreak. It may spread to America fast. We will try to come up with a plan to prevent ourselves from catching the disease. If the news stated some ideas and precautions, we will glady take them into consideration.

2. On a broader scale, what I expect the government to do in this situation is to warn us when the disease is spreading near or at our area. If that's the situation, then they should start to instruct us citizens what to do to prepare for this outbreak. The president should do whatever he can to keep us safe! I'm not sure how though because I have never thought about this situation before.

3. If this epidemic ended up wiping out 95% of the population, and I was fortunate enough to be amoung the survivors, the types of people I hope would have survived are: the president, my family, and people who save people from things that kill us (police officers, firemen, etc.) because they are the people who are responsible for making our lives alive and make this place a better one. Without them, society would have been a mess because no one would be there to guide others. My family is also important to me since they have been there for me since Day 1.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.2kb