RIHLA #9


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 20th 2012
Published: November 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Since 1999, Noble has expanded from one campus to fourteen beginning next year. Why do you think Noble has been able to spread this much in such a short period of time? (If you are not sure, what questions might you ask to figure out why Noble has been able to spread?)

I think that Noble has been spread so much in a short period of time because the schools have shown better scores and better discipline. I think that the schools improve a lot, and it helps to open up more Noble Street schools. It also has shown improvement from students all over Chicago.

Envisioning the future: What impacts will the expansion of Noble have on the city of Chicago? What evidence do you have to support your answer? (Again, if you do not have evidence, what questions must you ask?)

The expansion of Noble will impact students to be better in school. For example, my brother went to Thomas Kelly high school, and he told me how the teachers didn’t care about them. The teachers wouldn’t care if the students got late to class as long as they were in class they had good grades. The students will always ditch school and hang out with friends. On the other hand, Noble schools are the complete opposite the students have to be on time, do all the work, and the teachers actually care about the students attending class. From my experience, I noticed that the teachers care about my grades, and they help me get my grades up.

Schools from around the country visit Noble in hopes of learning from what we do here. a. If you were Mr. Milkie would you consider expanding Noble to other states in the US? b. What are the potential positive and negative consequences of that expansion?

If I was Mr. Milkie, I wouldn’t expand Noble schools all over the country quite yet. First, I would make sure that Chicago is doing well then move it to another city. I would start expanding Noble school little by little like the Noble schools expanding in Chicago, but it would be cities next. The negative consequences of the expansion will be that Noble schools won’t work if Mr. Milkie starts expanding them all over the country because it will be too many schools to focus on. A positive consequence is that students all over the country have a better education.

If Noble does continue to expand, what values, traditions, and core beliefs are worth keeping and which do you believe will change depending on leaders and location?

I don’t believe that any of the values should be changed because the students are doing a great job. Honestly, I think that some leaders will want to start their own values because of their location and their beliefs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.4kb