RIHLA #6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 29th 2012
Published: October 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Complete RIHLA #6 in complete sentences:
1. what have you enjoyed most about your studies thus far? (What most interested you?) Explain.

2. What has been the most challenging for you and why? (This can be a particular topic or assignment, etc…)

3. What do you want to learn more about in quarter two?

4. What areas for improvement do you want to focus on personally in this class? What could you improve? Additionally, is there anything that you want to continue doing well?

5. Give a shout out to someone in your class period that has exhibited one of the 10th grade core values (Community, Optimism, Resilience, and Excellence). Who are they and how did they display the core value?

6. Any Additional Comments





1. What I have enjoyed about my studies so far has been the way I discovered my passion for learning. I honestly hates UICCP my freshman year but this year I have developed a passion to study and lean. What interested me is also the way Ms. Held, my honors world history teacher, taught us, which has been very helpful. For example, she used Socrate's method, which was that she taught us by asking us questions and not giving answers.



2. What has been most challenging for me has been finding an effective matter of studying because I find writing everything down helpful but it's just difficult for me to memorize things. Another thing that I found challenging for myself that I tend to not concentrate well, I need to improve on focusing better.



3. What I would like to learn more about in quarter two would definitely be about Ms. Held's adventures and about the places that she has traveled, since I do find this very interesting and even inspirational.



4. The area of improvement that I will be personally focusing on in this class will be to focus better and feel energetic and not tired coming in, since I do have lunch right before this class. Also I will be improving my grade because this honors class just like my other is very important to me. I will be going to office hours because I now can, and I will make sure personal issues do not intertwine with my studies, for sure. Lastly, what I need improvement on is my effort on my RIHLA's, I have started to improve though, and my RIHLA # 5 is there to prove me correct. I believe that what I have been doing well on is my effort in class, projects that do interest me, and on my homework.



5. The person that I want to give a shout out to is to Yasmeen Jasnica, for displaying optimism by having a positive attitude and always asking questions, participating, and for not being afraid to ask for help when she needs it.

6. No additional comments.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb