The Funeral Oration of Pericles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 14th 2012
Published: October 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part One

1. The Athens system of government descibed as being a direct democracy as opposed to an indirect democracy because the government was based on the people and thier opinion; their government revolved around the people and the peope made up the government.

2. Athenian democracy compare to the democratic system of the United States because both rely on the people to have a successful government, and the peoples opiniion is more sighnificant. Both wnats to make sure that their citizens are okay and treated fairly.

Part Two

If I were to travel back to time of Ancient Greece, I would perfer to live as an Athenian becasue I value my education, I want to be more involved in the government, and I want to learn how to do more activities, than just watching after buisnesses and looking after kids.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb