A2 RIHLA #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 14th 2012
Published: October 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post


• Pericles describes Athenian Democracy as a form of government with no rivals and as an example for other countries to follow. He also states that Athenian Democracy is controled by the masses and not by a selected group or person.
• His argument derives from Fundamental principles, human equality,because he talks about how all people, even foreigners, are welcome to learn their military tactics and way. He also talks about how they have laws the protect equal justice.
• Pericles believes that democracry produces citizens that respect authority and the laws. Also he thinks it produces citizens active in government. On the other hand his critics might have responded by saying how can you believe/ make these citizens abide by the laws and respect authorities if they are worried about not being well protected form outside forces.
• The fact that Athens lost makes me doubt his argument becauase if he had such an amazing military like he claimed Athens should have come out on top no doubt about it.



If I were to travel back into time i would prefer to live as a Spartan. My main reason why i would want to become a Spartan is because of my love for military stucture. I really love how the Spartan people trained their children to become soldiers to ensure that Sparta would never get overthrown. I also liked how Spartan's where more apart of a brotherhood than an army. I also liked how Sparta was really self reliant and isolated itself from its neighboors.

If I was a Greek god would most likely be Ares, based on my Which god are you quiz. I somewhat was aiming to be Ares on purpose because he is my favorite god. The test was pretty straight forward if you had any background knowledge on the gods of Mt. Olympus. Ares suits me best because of my military passion and love of war

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb