Then and Now


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 2nd 2012
Published: October 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I think it really depends on who you're asking because I recently ran into kids that I used to goto elementry school with and if you were to ask a sophmore attending UICP and then the sophmores from my neiborhood school you would get two totally diffrent point of veiws. So to me i would not be able to decide based off of people I know. Then again though aceint Egypt made everything seem like if you dont learn scibes you will fail at life and you will forever work in hard labor. Things have changed since then so people do not have to take it as seriously because of maybe time or money some people start college wait and then finish later, aceint Eygpt from the sounds of it wants you to hurry up be the best and rein over everyone. Making things seem like once you know scribes and understand it youre the best, "Apply yourself to noble profession ... You will find it useful ... You will be advanced by your superiors"( Occupations of Old Eygpt, 124).

If I had no other option then yes I would try and get as much of an education as I can but I personally would not be able to attend here because it was too small and well didn't feel like home to me. Although there was a comic book store near campus.. The fact that we did not go in to any of the buildings besides where the bathrooms were and where there were basketball courts was a disappointment for me because well I was on that bus for 3 hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb