RIHLA #1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 20th 2012
Published: September 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The 9/11 Article relates to what we have learned in class because it talks about an event that has happened in history. In world history, we study what has happened in the past and we soon conclude how that has ultimately affected the present. The same rule applies with 9/11. I think that the 9/11 incident deals with the political theme in history. I say this because one of the factors that tie along with this theme is nations and nationalism. I personally believe that 9/11 not only affected the United States, but reached out to everyone in the world who saw that brutal attack on September 11th, 2001 in New York. I do agree with the author's point of view. She protected her children from seeing something, that I believe, that were too young to hear about. There are just some things that I believe children shouldn't know about until a certain point in their lives. These children are too young to know about terrorism and the awful causes and affects dealing with it. The author made a right choice by waiting until the right time to tell her children about 9/11. This article makes me wonder how many adults have chosen to either hide or share this national tragedy with their children. It makes me wonder if children should sometimes know the truth at an older age, or should know the fatal details of tragedies like these now. I want to know how many children know about 9/11 from at least the ages between 4 to 7. I think knowing this will help me get a better sense of what adults are actually telling their children dealing with terrorism and other sources of violence.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb