Rihla 30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Learning about "Invisible Children" is a topic and lesson I will always be happy Ms. Held taught me. Learning about children have or never even getting an opportunity to recieve an eduation has funded my determation to be an educator in a third world country.

2. 6 adjectives that best describe this school year

-Wonderful

-Challenging

-Statisfying

-Uplifting

-Scary

-Beautiful

3. The person who has had the biggest impact in my schooling this year was Ms. Mexiner she has been great educator who loves teaching. Ever time I would attend office hours she would be so helpful I would gain a confidence that I could honestly reteach to a class full of students what she had just taught me. I never left office hours confused!

4. When considering the rest of my life what I learned this year will play a role or impact my future in some shape or form.

5. My advice to students who will be in this class next year is come to class prepared and with an open mind. Everyday you will learn something new, concepts that will change your view on things, and ideas that will impact your imagination forever.

6. My favorite place in the school building was going to the weight room. Given the opportunity to bench press the most my body could handle always brought a smile to my face and confidence that no indivudal could ever take from me!!



Ms. Held thank you for a great year. I took World History my Freshmen year and I can honestly say I do not remember anything my instructor taught me then. I have learned so many topics that I am strongly looking forward to having me great debates with bright students in college. I hope you continue to travel the world and I can not wait till I have the opportunity to the same. I wish you the best of luck in producing more students that will change the world.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb