Rihla #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 31st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

What was the most challenging part of this year for you?

The most challenging thing for me this year was staying on top of things. I would put aside a lot of my work for the weekend and ended up forgetting until Sunday night. I should have done my homework more often and did my homework as well.

Where is your favorite place in our classroom (or school)? Why?

My favorite place in my school is Ms.Ulett's room because I feel safe in that room. She is like a mother to me, so her room makes me feel at home. I just feel comfortable in that surrounding.

What is your favorite part of the day in our class? Why?

My favorite part of the day in our class is when you ask us to participate in class and we are able to present our ideas to the class. I think it is very important to be able to know what the students are thinking.

Of the books you read this year, which was your favorite? Why?

My favorite book that we read this year was 1984 because it really used my imagination and took me to a different place. The whole time I read the book I felt as if I was watching a movie. The book also touched on a new idea that I had never heard about, existentialism.

What person at our school has made the biggest impact in your life this year? Why?

Ms.Ulett has always had an impact on my life since freshman year when I first met her. At first I did not care much for music, but she made me see how music was inside of me and how music can help me. She taught me to never give up on life and to always try my best. She became a mother like figure to me.

What are six adjectives that best describe this school year?

The six adjectives that best describe this school year are the following: Long, hard, Prickly, intense, stinky, and dirty.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb