RIHLA #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1- friends

When I first came to uiccp I didn't know anyone and I was able to meet new people and make new friends. Over the years I have made many friends, also losing some friends. Uiccp has gave me a great experience to meet new people and friends.

2- teachers

I had never had sodedicated teachers until I came to uiccp. The teachers care a lot about the students and wants them to succeed. The teachers have been a big motivation to me staying on track.

3- expectations

The expectations and rules at uic have made me much more self disciplined. The rules helped me control my anger and also show how people are supposed to act in a precessional environment.

4- breaking through 21

I have not always been a good test taker but uic has helped me a lot to become successful. They motivated us that we cado complete a new possible and I did with my proud score of a 21 on my act

5- fun day

I am glad for fun day because I never had this type of school day before.i remember in the morning I was stressing because I didn't finish my homework and to hear the news of fun day made me very happy. This day was very exciting and unique.

6- advisory

I like advisory because we stay with the same people and the same advisor. Advisory helped create relationships and goals with motivation.

7- college trips

I enjoyed being able to go on college trips because I got the opportunity to visit colleges that I may not have been able to on my own. His are rare experiences that I am glad I was able to experience.

8- community service

Community is a big part of uic and it's requirements. I find this as a good experience because this made me more enjoy community service and helping others.colleges also look at community service.

9- college prep.

This school being a college prep is a great experience I am glad I was able to get a education here because I learned a lot more than I would at a public school. I feelfore prepared for life and college.

10-iPads

I am very lucky to be a senior and get a iPad because it has helped me a lot to adjustIto using technology for my work. Using iPads also helped me use my email more and be more responsible. iPads are eh unique way of learning and has been a great experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb