RIHLA #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 12th 2012
Published: April 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Friends

The friends that I made, when I came to UICCP. I wasn't really big about making any new friends, but I did with a few peopleadhere, and it always makes my day even better knowing that I have people to socialize with here.

2.Revelations With instructors

When I first came here I wasn't I big fan of this school, and t be honest I'm still not. But what I can say is that my teachers all have a unique way of teaching and itbrings joy and entertainment to my body because I'm not bored in the classroom.

3. Diversity

I love how diverse UICCP is because it allowsprepare expect what I'm going to experience in college and in the general real world. It also let's me know that I can get along with different cultures and make friends and social with different languages.

4. Advisor

I love my advisor Msgt. Pyles! He is very caring, and he tells the truth about the real world, well the world he know of! He don't sugar coat anything like other teachers do.

5. Classes

I kinda love the classes here at UICCP.Excerpt for a few classes like math, because Iare ally don't care for math at all.

6. Location

The location of the school is in a very safe and comfortable place because it's kinda in the heart of the north and in the downtown area. So to me, it's kinda safe for students, but until we get away from this area, it's a bit scary sometimes.

7. Principal

Ms. McDonough is a very sweet and caring lady. Of course, she loves kids and cares about their education and their future because she is a lady of education...a PRINCIPAL! I communicated with Ms. McDonough before and I loved every second of it. Usually I'm uncomfortable around principals but with her, I felt completely at home.

8. Extra Attention

I like how the school tries tochallenge you to get the help you need by only offering it and not by commanding you to get it. The school prepares me for college, so that way if I have a question in college about something, Iwill know exactly, and professionally how to handle it.

9. Communications

This school allows me to continuously work on my communication skill. I have become more comfortable given presentations and performing in public and in front of people because of this school. I knew I would someday achieve my fear of presenting. But what's ironic to me is that, when I perform for my job, as being a model, there are thousands a people thereversus only a few people here in classes, andno don't have any hint of fear. I find that very hilarious 😊

10. UIC College Prep

Overall, I know I don't want to be here, or it could just be, being in ugh school period, so meaning its that time to GO! But I haveahead an amazing experience here at UICCP!! prefer more prepared for college, and I'm ready to attack college like a bug on my room wall. I'm glad that I was forced to come here in the end because I know my college career will be a lot smoother! I just wish the stress was subtracted from this school to enjoy the college feeling a little more.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb