Rihila 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Describe the adventures of your Spring Break (MINIMUM of 8 sentences)

I had two fun adventures during my srping break.The first adventure was going to visit Northland College. I went to visit this college with Iriana. It was real fun in some ways what took the out of the visit is the fact that I was sick the entire day I was there. It was horrible because it was a 7 to 8 hour drive and to be sick was just not good! Anyways, the college is extremely small it was very cozy and ecofriendly. Everything was energies by solar panels.I stayed the night in one of the dorms because it was to much of a hassel to drive there and come back. It was interesting to know that Iriana and I were the only hispanic people in the area. It was very strange that all the kids talked about was fishing, hiking, and hunting. It was different because we are the city girls and we stood out and people knew. It was cool knowing that we were from the city and that we were hispanic because they started offering jobs already as translators, radio broadcasters, and club creater to teahc how to dance hispanic music. I had such a fun time and knowing that i was a great asset to the school brighten my day.




The second adventure was when I went over my boyfriends house. The reason that this was an adventure was because we had made the day "A Fun Day for Gabriel". Gabriel is his little brother. It was fun to do something for someone else because of recent events that occured. It was extremely fun I had made lemonade and we headed of to the park to play games such as soccer, football, and tackaling. After the fun adventure to the park we went out to eat and get ice cream. It was such a fun time because not only did Gabriel had fun but we spend quality time a friends.




Q4 starts the day you return – what things are you most looking forward to in Q4?




It is not that I hate school or strongly dislike it, but I am waiting for the year to end because I feel extremely drained out of energy. The only thing is that I have to push my self to finish strong these next two months because graduation is upon us.



<br style="font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal; background-color: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.917969);" />This will be your last opportunity to make an impression on the colleges you are about to attend – how do you want to end senior year academically? How do you plan on doing this?

I want to end the year with a BANG! It is very difficul because my grades are not as they use to be and it doesnt work the way it use to be.I just need to start working harder in this quarter becuase I need to prove that I am capable to do great things, so I need to finish strong.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb