rihla #25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Over spring break I got to explore Chicago to it's fullest. I spent two days taking all different types of trains to get to a place I have never been before. I wanted to get "lost" and explore every single bit of the city. I also visited many areas that specified in a certain culture that I have never payed much attention to. I enjoyed how Chicago is very diverse , and it was able to give me a taste of different cultures. I also went to the zoo and the museums. I felt like I got in touch with my kid side, and I enjoyed every single bit of it. Exploring the city was so much fun because I went along with my friends and my new buddy Ted, my 5 ft bear. So if you see a huge bear on any social network, it was probably Ted. 😊

In quarter four I am looking forward towards graduation and prom. I feel like this is finally our time to shine as ourselves after years of discipline. Im also looking forward towards my college decision because I m excited to find out where I am going to continue my education.

I want to dramatically increase in my grades from last semester because last semester was not my best. I want to end up at what I believe is good enough for me. I want to be able to show that I tried my best even though it was the last quarter. I plan on trying my best , and I'm planning all doing plenty of studying.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb