RIHLA 25


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

For my break I had went to Rome. I had never went out of the country at least that far from home. During my time there, I had seen many arts from many different reinissuance artist. It was one thing looking at their arts in picture format than actually going to see their arts in Rome. I had taken many pictures of their arts as well as many thigs that caught my attention, while in Italy. I was disappointed when I only saw several of my classmates actually taking pictures of Rome. That meaning, not just taking pictures of the art many people are familiar with but actually taking pictures of Rome. The culture of Rome.the way tables are set up or the many markets in the middle of the street. At least that's how I thought many students were not appreciating. I enjoyed tasting different foods and was surprised and disappointed at the different foods there. I learned a lot aBout my classmates good and bad. It made me realize a lot on the trip and I'm thankful for my family for helping me go to this trip and have this experience.



For quarter 4, I wish to have better grades than now? By giving it my all and to not even think of giving up. I felt that this past quarter was very difficult. I had started off on a bad note because of an absent and that really brought my English and finance grade down. Even with the extra credit it has been difficult to bring up those C's. it's disappointing to see hard work not taking you that far.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb