RIHLA #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 17th 2012
Published: March 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

My belief is family. I believe in family, because family is what keeps me going and on the right path. Being a child of a teenage single mother, I am constantly reminded of the mistakes I shouldn’t make. Mistakes, that I have no intentions in making. Out of all my family members, my mother is the one who is always by my side. I’ve done a lot of things in my life that most people would disown me for. Between me not doing good in school academically, to me having behavioral problems; my mother has always stuck by my side and been in my corner.

I believe in family, because of my mothers support. I’ve done things that have put her in tight situations and at the end of the day, she stuck by my side. The summer of me going into my senior year, I had to go to summer school for a total of five classes. Five classes is a lot to take on during a 3 month break. I was forced to take three classes online and two in a classroom environment. Having to take five make-up classes totaled out to around $700. This put my mother in a huge hole considering she is unemployed. Although my foolish mistake put her in a huge hole, she still stood by my side, and helped me through it all so that I wouldn’t have to repeat my grade level. My mother is my support system.

I strongly believe in family, because if I didn’t have such a loving and caring mother, I feel I would have given up a long time ago. The quote: “Families are like fudge-mostly sweet with a few nuts. - Unknown Author”, reminds me of my family. It mainly reminds me of my relationship with my mother. We have run into many “nuts” throughout my high school years, but at the end of the day our relationship isn’t affected and things between us are in order.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb