Rihila #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Growing up, my parents taught me and always reminded me of the importance of family. I would always listen to my parents when I was little. Now through my teenage years, I have noticed that I always want to put my friends first only because I can relate to them more and things that I tell them won't necessarily provoke them to judge me as a ypung lady. I noticed that I was putting my friends over my family when my great grandmother was very sick in the hospital. My great big family and I would visit her, during the summer, for a couple of weeks; everyone that wasn't working was there for one another. Those times were tough, my great grandmother was a very strong woman but in the end didn't make it, which was even more devastating for everyone that knew her.She was loved by many and lived a long, happy life.
I wanted to hang out with my friends at that time; summer had just begun and I was eager for freedom from school and parents. I was upset when my mom did not allow me to go out to the movies or to hang out with my friends. I didn't fully understand what she was coming from until one day, it mayhave just hit me: I was being so selfish and ignorant. My family needed me, everyone needed support, especially my mom from my immediate family.
Even though it took me a while to reflect upon my feeling and actions, I realized how important my family was, and how my mom was rght all along:afterall, she was only trying to teach me the value of family. I learned a valuable lesson, and I belive in uniting people, especially your own family. But I also believe that friends can always be there for you and you will find it easy to relate, which is also why you must choose them wisely & keep them close. They can always be there for you in the great times and in the rough ones. It is a great thing to have friends and family when you need someone to talk to or just be there for you when you may need it the most. Everyone may have friends but I think the ones that are alwaystere for you and will always be there for you are when you are facing difficulties.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1002.9kb