RIHLA #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 18th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Adore Your Childhood (This I Believe)



Most toddlers, children, teenagers, and adolescents wish to grow up as soon as possible. They want this without knowing how hard being a young adult or adult can be. I remember how simple and how lovely things were when I was a little kid. I had almost no worries a all. My routine seemed to mostly always be the same: I woke up, went to school, came home to do homework, watched TV, went outside to play, spent time with my family, went to sleep, and another day soon began. I remember those times when I woke up with no stress, nothing on my mind. All I wanted to do was go to school and have fun with my friends. I was able to go out and play without having any worries, problems, or struggles. With all this said, I believe people should take more advantage of their childhood. Furthermore, people should enjoy their childhood, take it with ease and take the most advantage out of it. However, as a child, most people, even myself, want to grow up really fast. Adults seemed to have the perfect life because they could do as they pleased. I kept on wishing to be a young adult, and years later, my dream soon became reality. I became and still am a young adult. Oh how I wish I could go back to those childhood days, those perfect days. I wish I didn't grew up so fast. Young adulthood is nothing like I imagined it. I thought it would be the perfect life. However, now I know that I can not do whatever I want; Now I know that if I do not follow the rules than severe consequences will be held upon me. Now that I am going through all this adulthood stress, I wish I could of took more advantage of my childhood. I grew up too fast, and I know for fact that I did not do everything I wanted to do as a child. Lastly, people should simply enjoy their childhood more, enjoy the fact that you can wake up as a kid and mostly always never have any stress or problems on your mind.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb