RIHLA #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 18th 2012
Published: March 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Princess A. Nelson

March 18, 2012

World History/ Ms. Held

This I believe

My name is Princess Andriana Nelson, I am 17 years old, and I attend UIC College Prep. This essay will be a short summary about what I believe. The point of this essay is to let my fellow teammates and teachers get a better view on how I see things in the world and how others may see things differently, but I know one thing for sure, you will finally get to know, what I believe.

I believe that our 2012 generation is something so unique. Our generation has picked up, experienced, and have seen so many new things in this world. As teens we have went through so much: First Black President, Kony 2012, September 11, teens getting killed, Osama Bin Laden killed, Michael Jackson died, and Whitney Houston dying. After all these good and bad things has happen I would have thought that many teen of this generation would love to make a big change also, but that is not the case. As of 2012 teen world is starting to tear each other apart. I honestly feel like teens are following each other, which is fine but we are not following the leader of the group. No one is following someone that does the right thing. Now I’m not saying our world is not perfect, but the least we could do is try fix some things that are not working. I honestly believe that our generation can make a change, but we are scared that we may not fit in with the right crowd or the right crew. We may not be discover or known the right way. My question now is how we can make our generation better for the new upcoming generation.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb