RIHLA #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 18th 2012
Published: March 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I live to prove myself. I live so I can make it no matter what. No matter what anyone thought of me, I'm going to do something and show who I am. I believe in never letting anyone tell you, you can't do something.

When I was younger, I faced great difficulty with my peers, with my self. I was different, yes that was true. I was a biracial girl at a majority Hispanic school. I felt that I didn't fit in. I wasn't like everyone else. I was an average student. I wasn't smart at all, almost one of the worse in the school. I only reached C's in math to pass, I didn't do my homework or read, I wasn't social, I trout I was a loser. I attended summer school for 4 years because my father wanted me to stay educated. I only really needed to go in 6th grade because I failed in math. In these years, I learned that some people didn't think I could change, and I was just a average person, nothing to look at.

I felt during these times, that not everyone believed I could achieve my dreams. I felt that a lot of the people looked down on me, because I wasn't as smart as them, or as popular. Through these years I lived in my shell, and almost believed them. I never tried my best because I didn't believe it mattered at all. I though no matter what I did, I would still be the same.

It seems that, if I did listened to them I would not be myself. I would be giving in, and never improving, never bettering myself. Giving in, is like giving up hope. Hope for yourself, belief in your self. Losing that is like giving yourself to them. Handing over yourself, and surrendering your cause. Living without a motive, living without a purpose, is like not living at all. This is like living a void that has no meaning, leading to no where. A life like that, is it worth to live? Giving yourself in to those who don't believe in you, those who tell you the words "No, Can't, Won't", who are they to say that. They take your true self and your motive to make it to the very end, where you achieve your dreams and prove yourself to others.

No matter what people say, I will never stop. I will make it to my dreams and achieve them, even if it takes every single breath I have. I will reach my dreams. I will never cease, I will never stop. I will keep pushing forward and trying my hardest. Because I am determined to always try my best, and to never let anyone else tell me or make me feel that I can't do anything, because they are wrong.

Advertisement



19th March 2012

rihila #23
Jasmine your I believe essay was really touching you have gave a great connection to your life and how you will keep going forward!
19th March 2012

this I believe
I understand, and share many experiences that you put forth. Expressing your courage, and ability to keep moving forward is a great example for all who read your essay.

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb