RIHLA #20


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 27th 2012
Published: February 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1) The family recipe comes from my mothers rice pudding, my mother got her recipe from her grandmother.

2) I guess you could say that we identify ourselves by this dish because my mother takes pride in this dish and this is the one recipe she would happily make for any occation. On a side note this is the only special dish both of my sisters sought out to learn from my mom. This might be a reipe that continues in my family for years to come.

3) People should have access to a variety of foods because in a way you are taking part of a different culture. I know that I wouldnt be able live with only Mexican food or with only American food.

4) Yes food is an important aspect of ones culture because people take pride in the food that they eat and that their culture makes. Each culture has a certain dish or a type of food everyone knows how to make. I am proud to live in America where I have access to all types of food.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb