RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. A mountain I have climbed at UICCP was finishing Junior year as strong as I could. Freshmen and Sophmore year were not the greates years for me. When Junior year came around I had told myself I would do whatever it takes to get good grades. As first semester started I had planned out my schedule for homework time and anything else I needed. I made sure I did all the extra credit that was offered to me. I also had to work hard because the ACT was just a checkpoint to finishing my mountain. At the end I had Accomplished more than I could ever imagine. My grades looked great, and I was proud of myself.

2.An immediate mountain that is before me in my final semester as a senior is college. I need to make the final decision for which college I want to go to. What I plan to do to tackle this mountain is do a lot of things. I have to make sure that's the one by asking my family's opinion, I have to ask my advisor, college counselors, and friends. I also do not want to be far from home. Help in climbing this mountain would be support.

3.The mountain I want to climb is finishing undergraduate and get into graduate school. I deciding on this mountain because I may not be a big fan of schoo, but to me education means living. Education keeps you alive. I want to help people, but in order to help them, I have to help myself by making sure I'm ready.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb