RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Celebrate your history at UICCP: What is a mountain that you think you have climbed since your time here at UICCP? Be specific and explain. What helped you cross this mountain?


-Getting into this high school was the huge montain that i have climb because is a high school that change my whole life and my education into a new path.Another montain that i have climb was when i reach throught 21in my ACT score. What had helped me to climb all these montains throw my high school year were my Teacher , advisor , and friends.






2. What immediate mountain is before you in your final semester as a senior? Be specific. How do you plan to tackle this mountain? How do you need help climbing this mountain?


-My immediate mountain are my back problem and my family. i am not going to let my back problem get over the school year like what had ahppen to me in first semester. i will do everything to help to do better wit my back problem. i will not let my family problems get into my school year and i will just forget about it the family problem and will not get into my mind.my plan will be to work really hard on each class and do all my homework and study really hard so i could end the year strong.





3. Create a mountain! Of course there will be many challenges and responsibilities that come with getting older. But what is a mountain that you want to create for yourself? Why this mountain? How do you plan on tackling it?
(For Example – think of Jordan Romero’s goal to climb the summits! Your mountain does not have to be an actual mountain…but what big goal do you have for yourself?)


-i will want to graduate from college and be the first one from my family to graduate from college and show my brother that everyone can go to college and take advantage of scholarship they offer to go to college.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb