RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 30th 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. One of the moutains that I think I climbed during my time hear at UIC College prep is my shyness. In grammar school and the beginning of high school, I was really quiet, teachers thought I was mute. While on the otherhand at home, I was more goofy and loud and a lot different. During my time here, that real Crystal presented herself a lot more, and I tend to, now, do things with a bit more humor while still keep things serious.

2.My immediate mountain would be earning a 3.5 GPA in my final semester of high school. My advisor supported me a lot, in the beginning, to earn a 3.5. I usually came close, but never actually did. This time around, it is my goal, its something that I am more confident in achieving and I believe that I can. To oversome this moutain, I just need to work a lot harder, stuidy more, and manage my time, all of which i have said before, but this time Im serious.

3. Wait! Am I supposed to create an actual mountain?? oh, nevermind, I read further :D

I want to become a forensic anthropologist, this has been my goal for several years now. So my moutains now are attending college and recieveing a PhD in physical anthropology. I plan on working hard with my ending goal in mind.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb