RIHLA #12


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 19th 2012
Published: January 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post


• Shoe gazing is the art of taking pictures of your feet.
• I have participated in this with family and friends. I never really understood what the point was, but it always seemed cool to do. I decided to take a picture because it was in the summer time and my cousin and I had just gotten pedicures, and we wanted to show them off.
• In America, people think of beauty as many things. Mostly for girls beauty is everything to them because thats how they get people's attention. Although it's nice to have physical beauty, its always more important to focus on the beauty of people's actions. Everyone has their opinions of how they see beauty, but I think that all depends on the actual meaning of beauty. I dont think it has a direct meaning, but it can be whatever you want it to be.
• In others I think the biggest thing that I find "beautiful" is strength. Not in a "manly way" but on the inside. I think people should show to others that they are bigger than what they seem. I know many people that are scared to stick up for who they really are and they let people push them around. If a person has the strength to stick up for themselves, it makes that person more confident.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.4kb