Rihla # 9


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 14th 2011
Published: November 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dear Rihla,

The topic I would like to talk about is Veterans Day. I found an article regarding about Iraq and how it had a big impact on celebrating Veterans Day. So many people had died in Iraq that there would be lots of stories and mourning to occur. It states that "Deaths in Iraq add meaning to Veterans Day Services Around the Country" ,so that means that the people figthing in theses battles and risking their lives will be forever remember. In class a few days ago, we wer shown a clip and I thought to myself how lucky I was to have my dad alive and it really fightened me to think I could be one of those little girls that grows up without a father or mother. However, I think its outstanding that they celebrate and honor those who were in service and they should continue forever and always.

Source:<www.nytimes.com/2004/11/12/national/12veterans.html?_r=1&ref=vetransday>

On a side note I believe that students should take more advantage of encore activities and really dig deeper into their homework. It shows who really is trying and who really is not trying to suceed in the classroom. I personally would like to participate more and stop being so shy from saying what I really want to say.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb