RIHLA #2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 23rd 2011
Published: October 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) This article relates to many things that we have been learning in class. Firstly, this article talks about how women seem to still be inferior to men. Women earn less than men do, and this shows how society still think men are more powerful than women. This relates to class because many different groups/societies view women as inferior too. All the different societies that we have learned so far have stated that women have less rights or no rights while men have all the power.
2) Based of this article, I learned a lot of different things. I learned that women are still considered inferior to men. They are because they still get paid less than men do, even if they are working in the same occupation. Also, I learned that society still does not seem to trust women as much as men. This is true because men work in the more riskier and difficult jobs/fields. For example, there are a lot more men than women working as a doctor, lawyer, scientist, and other more challenging occupations.
3) After reading this article, I had a lot of different reactions. At first, I was shocked because I thought that society viewed women and men equally now a days. Also, in my opinion, women are just as smarter and capable as men are. My question would be: How could we solve this problem?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb