RHILA 6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 16th 2011
Published: October 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Quotes I live by:
1. " It's not what you achieve in life that matters; it's what you overcome “. ( Aida Flores ) The significance of this quote is that I was in a dark phase in my life where i repeatedly made horrible decisions. My motherly sister took action and stated stated this quote and since that day forth I have made all positive decisions and slowly starting to develop as a young man.
2. " A man should do his job so well that the living, the dead, and the unborn do it no better". (Martin Luther King Jr.) This quote to me has driven me to work harder. To set standards that no one will ever achieve. To be only one to reach nirvana
3. “ You will not do incredible things without an incredible dream.” ( John Eliot ) Every morning as I wake up to go for my morning jog I play music while running but deep inside my thoughts I am retaining my incredible dream I think life has in store for me.
4. " When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breath then you will be successful". ( Giavanni Ruffin )
5. " Education is hanging around until you've caught on ". ( Robert Foster ) This has for the most part been my educational experience, and up until last year when I was asked whether I wanted to continue with an IEP or not; I found out what this quote meant.
3. This journal prompt relates to what we have learned in class in the sense of as we continue throughout our lives we will learn to find out the words and actions other generations will remember us by. This also connects to Budda that when he opened his eyes he was able to find who he was and set out to do in life.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb