RHILA 5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 12th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

In the article is said steve jobs embraced the ideas of Buddhism as he worked to develop his Apple products in the sense of the quotes he used to talk in regard of innovation and excellence. The quote Steve Jobs said that impacted me the most was " The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all the matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it ". This quote has some impact thus far in my life because I am starting to view my work ethic differently. Now every time I have an assignment due I try giving my absolute best to complete the assignment to the highest potential where I know ill love the work I did because I put time and thought into the assignment. I also am not sure what I want to professional wise in life but I know when I find it ill know its for me because ill love doing it. The technology advancements Mr. Jobs created affected our economy in the sense that because of his innovations people were able to work quicker. Things got to done sooner. Education was learned smoother. These articles relate to what we are learning in class because we are talking about the idea of Buddhism and in sense after learning more of this individual who forever changed technology he lived by a Buddhistic lifestyle.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb