Rihla #5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 11th 2011
Published: October 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) Steve Jobs' ideas were similar to Buddhism because many of his steps to success were just like the eight fold path. He created things that he knew would help others and would make a positive change in the world. Just like the first quote seemed a lot like right of action. It is similar because it tells you to be a leader instead of a follower.
2) The lesson that Steve Jobs said that relates the most to me is "The only way to do great work Is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it." I can relate to this quote because all my life I have always wanted to work in the medical field. When i got older I decided on nursing because they had more patient interaction than most doctors did. My family always told me to be a doctor because it paid more. To me the salary didn't matter because I want to make an active difference in patient lives.
3) With all his great innovations Steve Job has made my generation the technological generation. He has improved technology to the point that it's made life so much easier and convenient.
4) These articles relate to Buddhism because Jobs' beliefs fall similar to those of Buddhism. He made more innovations with the mind set of " beginners mind" and with the idea of it being helpful to others.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb