Work Training in Chicago - Dec 6-10, 2010


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 6th 2010
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I visited Chicago for the first time and spent the week there on business. I managed to see a little of the city during the evenings... in 9 degree weather! BRR!

It was pretty to see how everything was lit up for Christmas and I was able to walk to the park to see "The Bean". It's reflective with a very cool view in its underbelly where it's concave.

I was most impressed with how clean the city was and that the people were friendly. I think I was expecting a mini-New York, but instead, found a pleasant city. If I ever have an opportunity to visit again for work and it's the summer - I'll gladly go! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb