My Manager Beat Me to the Escape Hatch My Manager Beat Me to the Escape Hatch


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 19th 2006
Published: June 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I was informed that my manager's last day would be Friday!!! This really throws a wrench in my plans. Original intent was to give my thirty day notice next week. I now have the unpleasant job of informing the VP (today) that I intend to move on as well. I will work my schedule around such that I can stay through mid July rather than the end of May. I hate it when I am too loyal.

It’s a good thing that the Visa has gone through and that there is no way of changing the three month window for departure date.



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

ChicagoChicago
Chicago

Test Image, Chicago River


14th August 2006

Those were the days my friend....
Those were the days my friend, we thought they'de never end.... Isn't it wonderful to know we are in the drivers seat of our life and we can control how much of something we are going to put up with and when it is time to say enough is enough. I am so glad to see you out of that last job Donavin. For one thing I know I will be getting more sleep knowing you are happy.

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb