Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 12th 2009
Published: September 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We got to Chicago around 4 PM lol drove around for an hr or more trying to exchange money. No banks would do it, and won't tell us who will either, finally someone suggested a money exchange place, finally got it done, went to Best Western on Ohio and freshened up. We were having trouble with locking the safe in our room so a young lady from the desk came up, while she was trying to fix it we asked about a blues bar for eats and music, she directed us to a bar called Blue Chicago, just around the corner and down a half a block!! They didn't have eats but they had music and booze lol ok worked for me!
It took us 5 minutes to walk there and thats even with me walking slow, lol walking the road kinks off lol

I had a ginger ale, then decided to have a black russian 😊 lol it was dayuuum good too. Music was good, lol can't remember thier name ( the band ) but they were very good. After a few I took Nat back to the hotel and came back for more music and black russians 😊 The place closed at 1:30 AM but the bartender recommended another place called Kingston Mines, so I took a cab there and contiued my drinking, chatting with new people. The place was bigger, two big rooms with a stage in both places. A few different guys jammed with the band, the place was hopping lol I closed the place down @ 4 AM lol and took a cab home. We didn't have to check out until 2 PM so we ordered room service for brekky and lunch. LOL Life is good. Finally had to get up to shower and hit the road. LOL


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



13th September 2009

Cooool !
Wow ! Looks like you guys are having fun ! I hope you realized I gave you your money mommy ! Right on time ! Told you ! Hahaha I miss you alot ! I've been stressing out ! Can't wait to talk to you ! A phone call would be nice ! :) Have a safe trip I love you guys !

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb