Packing List (LONG)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 6th 2009
Published: March 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry, I couldn't get rid of the space above my list. My list can change, but I'm pretty much set. Please give me tips on how to pack all these things in 2 check-in bags, 1 carry-on, and 1 bookbag.





Toiletries
Toothbrush
Toothpaste
2 Face Cleanser
2 Eye Circle Cream
2 De-puffer Cream
1 Regenerator Cream
2 Day Face Lotion
1 Night Face Lotion
1 Face Mineral
1 Body Butter
1 Hand Lotion
2 Small Hand Sanitizers
Lip Chapstick
Shampoo
Conditioner
3 Bar Soaps
1 Hand Mineral
2 Towels
2 Washcloths
Deodorant
2 Disposable razors
Comb
Pins
Hair Ties
Hair Spray
Hair Gel
5 Tampons
15 Menstruation Pads
1 Contact Lens Solution
Contact Lens
Glasses
Glasses Case
Nail Clipper
Toe Clipper
Nail Buffer
Nail Oil
1 Rubbing Alcohol
Cotton
Headache Medicine
Diarrhea Medicine
Fever Medicine
Vicks Vapor Rub
Eats
1 Sunscreen Bottle
2 Mosquitoes Repellent
3 Travel Tissues
1 Toilet Paper Roll
Handwipes

Make-up
Primer
Concealer
Foundation
Power
Bronzer
Blush
Golden Pencil
Orange Color
Eye Colors
Mascara
Eyelash Curler
Lipgloss
Powder Puff
Blush Brush
Bronzer Brush
Eye Color Bush
Brush Cleanser
Brush Shampoo



The Basics
7 Granny-panties
7 Thongs
2 black ankle socks
2 black long socks
2 white ankle socks
2 white long socks
3 Jeans
2 work out pants
1 shorts
1 black skirt suit
1 dress slacks
2 long sleeve blouses
4 t-shirts
2 long sleeve shirts
2 sweaters
2 sleepwear
Northface jacket
Northface Mittens
Dress Coat
Scarf
1 nice black shoes
1 gym shoes
Warm slippers
Flip-flops
Swimsuit
Swim Goggles
Umbrella
Sunglasses
Coin Purse
Ziplock bags
Plastic Bags

Electronics
Adapter
Laptop
Laptop charger
Wireless Mouse
Flash drive
Headset with Mic
Cell phone
Cell phone charger
Cell phone USB cord
Camera
Camera Battery Charger
Camera USB cord
Camcorder
Camcorder Charger
Cam/Lap Cord
Camcorder Stand
Zune
Headphones
Watch
Travel Dual Clock



Travel Materials
Small Journal
Notecards w/Envelopes
Language textbook
Language dictionary
Lonely Planet Book
Study Abroad papers
Train Maps/Schedules
Travel Money Belt
Luggage Tags
Luggage Scale
Luggage Ties

Documents
Japanese Passport
American Passport
Passport Lost Kits
Koseki Tohon
Koseki Fuhyo Directions
Koseki Fuhyo Form
Plane Tickets
Driver’s License
TCF Bank Card
Citibank Debit Card
Citi Credit Card
100,000 Yen

Class Materials
Small Purse
Bookbag
Pens
Pencils
Marker
Notebook
Clipboard
Semester Plan Papers

Gifts
Aimi
Hiro
Ate Reci
Husband
Ate Amalia
Husband
Daughter
Son
Kuya Lenbell
Wife
3 yr. old Daughter
5 Host Family Gifts
10 small gifts
3 Jelly Belly Bags
2 Mini Choco Bags
Gift Wrap
Scotch Tape
Scissor

Optional
Ice-skates





Advertisement



9th March 2009

Good Idea
I think waiting is a good idea, but this is my first time traveling to Japan by myself. So, I really don't know if I'll know what items I am buying without knowing how to read in Japanese. Better to be safe, right? When I travel to Japan next time, I will definitely wait to buy my items there.
13th March 2009

GEEZ~~ That first list is long.... And you wrote "Power" instead of "Powder" hahaha. GRANNY PANTIES!!! XD I would have brought a hell of a lot more clothes though... But that's me. And those gifts for your fam in JP right???
8th April 2009

Wow O.o
Wow, your first two lists are WAY longer than mine would have been. A bunch of those things I don't even know what they are- what's a golden pencil? O.o Very intersting list though =D
12th April 2009

Re: Packing List
lol, lots of those things are small items. They're just detailed. :) A golden pencil is to color the bottom of my eye to take the appearance off of my eye baggs.
3rd June 2009

nice list. adapting some of your stuff (not granny panties :P) i'm going there too!
6th June 2009

Re: Packing List
I will actually post a different list to something more lighter because I realized that I actually packed more than I needed.

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb