Preparing for my trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my travel blog!
It's 1:22am and I've just finished packing.. for the most part. I leave in the morning.

For the next 30 days, my friend Noah and I are going to be traveling around the world, specifically Europe and Asia. I decided to make a travel blog, based on a suggestion from my friend Jennifer. As I travel, I'll be blogging from my cellphone that can receive wifi internet. I'm going to try to upload pictures, but I don't know if that's going to happen.

Here is a brief (and tentative) itinerary:

5/19/08: Overnight flight to Brussels, Belgium with stops in Detroit and Amsterdam.
5/20/08-5/25/08: We'll be staying with my cousin Ria, her husband, and their daughter Evy in Antwerp, Belgium.
5/25/08-5/27/08: Commuting by train, Noah and I will be on our own in Amsterdam, Netherlandsvisiting the Anne Frank House Museum, the Rijksmuseum, and hopefully the Van Gogh Museum.
5/27/2008-6/1/2008: As Noah used to live in Switzerland, he has a lot of friends and family friends we'll be visiting and staying with, specifically in St. Gallen and Geneva, Switzerland. Also, we may go over to France for a bit.
6/01/08-6/02/08: We'll be spending just one night in Munich, Germany to catch a cheap overnight flight to Asia.
6/03/08-6/09/08: One week in Thailand, we'll take the train down to a village near Krabi, Thailand to relax and hang out on the beach, then a day or two in a city outside of Bangkok called Kanchanaburi, Thailand for an experience in a jungle-like environment.
6/09/08-6/15/08: Then we'll spend a week in the Philippines hosted by Noah's relatives.
6/15/08-6/17/08: A couple days in Hong Kong, China before we head back home stopping over in San Francisco, CA for a few hours.

I'm pretty excited for this trip. Hopefully, I can update at least every other day. If you want to follow me closer, follow me as a I twitter http://twitter.com/k_gee.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb