SUMMER 2012


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Coeur d'Alene
September 3rd 2012
Published: September 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

 Cour d'Alene Symphony Orchestra Cour d'Alene Symphony Orchestra Cour d'Alene Symphony Orchestra

Open air concert in their beautiful city park on a perfect afternoon!
LABOR DAY, Sept. 3, 2012

Another P-E-R-F-E-C-T day here in Coeur d'Alene!! Earlier as I was reading through the Travel Guide magazine for Northern Idaho I noticed that the Symphony Orchestra was giving a free concert in the City park at one o'clock this afternoon. So, of course, I wanted to check that out!! Both Dwain and I were busy this morning. Dwain washed the truck and vacuumed the trailer while I did the laundry. Then this afternoon we relaxed in the lovely city park under the shade of beautiful trees and enjoyed the concert. They played Pops, light classis and patriotic music ending with the 1812 Overture. Also featured a guest artist from Canada on the Xylophone (very tallented).

So tomorrow we head north again into BC near Creston, so we may or may not have access to the internet - we'll see how that goes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Concert in the ParkConcert in the Park
Concert in the Park

A large crowd gathered for this free concert. Some had come with a picnic lunch, others just met their friends here to enjoy the music.
Tall TreesTall Trees
Tall Trees

Sitting in the shade of this very tall tree.


3rd September 2012

Beautiful!
You make me wish I could see all that too. But I rejoice that you can. You were in pastorates so many years and tied down from week to week, year after year. So you could never take such pleasant unhurried trips. You probably remember Johanna (Heinrichs) Cowie that attended Grace. Her hubby Bruce died this week or was it last wk. Pastor Randy led him to the Lord and that night he went into a coma. Died 2 or 3 days later. I told you I am flying the 6th to NV to see my brother Edwin. Be back on the 11th. Love and be safe. Annie.

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb