Leaving Hawaii Behind


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
November 21st 2012
Published: July 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 19.6452, -155.997

My flight out of Kona did not depart until 4:30. I enjoyed my papaya
breakfast while looking out at the giant cruise ship that had arrived
during the night. This meant more people wandering the streets. It
also was a cloudy, warm and humid day. I spent my remaining time
walking along the street. I stopped and sat on the seawall and saw a
turtle riding the waves. Every once in awhile he would pop his head out
of the water to look around. So cute and nice to come upon this
without expecting to. I ended up heading for the airport around 1:45.
The Kona airport is small, but it was busy! The entire airport is open
air, which made it not seem like an airport at all! Hawaiian Airlines
was right on time, maybe even early. Arriving in Oahu we were able to
see Pearl Harbor as the plane banked to land. There were lots of dark
clouds over the mountains and it was quite a nice view! I was very sad
to leave the islands behind and am sure I will return again!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb