YAY AMERICA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
December 1st 2005
Published: December 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

And I’m proud to be an American where at least I know I’m free.
And I won’t forget the men who died, who gave that right to me.
And I’d gladly stand up next to you and defend her still today.
‘Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land God bless the U.S.A



I have never been more proud, in my life, to be an American citizen as I am now. After being gone for 3months, it feels pretty good to be back “home,” on American soil. It feels pretty darn good, to tell you the truth! The 26 hours that we spent in Hawaii were awesome. I didn’t end up making it to Pearl Harbor, but I created my own history instead. No, I didn’t get married, but this confirmed my plans to get married in Hawaii... In a week I will be home, and I’m actually at the stage were I am excited to go back to Buffalo. YAY AMERICA!! See you soon.


Advertisement



2nd December 2005

See ya soon
iH Nicki, I agree nothing like being an American. Just leave this country and you realize how fortunate we are to be Americans. Not always doing things right but always striving to do our best. We are a nation of caring people and we do respond to the needs of other countries and our own at all times. Thank God for the USA, thank God for all the young men and women who defend this country of ours. We should always be indebted to these peoople who are willing to give their life for our freedoms. Pray for them and ask God to watch ove them and bless them at all times. Can hardly wait to see you. Next weekend maybe. A proud Grandma of a terrific granddaughter Luv ya. Gram
3rd December 2005

YAY AMERICA!
Indeed...YAY AMERICA!!!! and YAY NICOLE!!!!
8th December 2005

No DOUBT!
I defended this wonderful country for 20+ year and I'm PROUD to be American!!! Melissa, USAF (Ret) www.nichehikersguide.com/Hawaii

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb