Brrr it's cold


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
December 11th 2005
Published: December 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Unbelievable sights, indescribable feelings, soaring, tumbling, revealing through an endless diamond sky. A whole new world, a hundred thousand things to see, I’m like a shooting star I’ve come so far, I cant go back to where I used to be. A whole new world, with new horizons to pursue, I’ll chase them anywhere, there’s time to spare, let me share this whole new world with you…

A Whole New World - Aladdin

How perfect is that quote? If you didn't read it, read it now. It pretty much sums up my thoughts and feelings. The voyage is over which is sad, but the journey has just begun.

I made it back to Buffalo safely and in one piece. My mom came to San Digeo to pick me up and we spent a couple days there. Pops was waiting for me with flowers at the airport in Buffalo. It was good to see both of them and all of my other friends that came to the airport, have stopped by or called to say hi. I'm not going to lie, it is kind of strange being back home and I've only been here for a day. I sitll haven't processed the fact that I left and now I'm home again; I wonder when that will hit me. wow.

Please stay tuned for blogs with closing comments, reflections and how I'm adjusting to Buffalo.

Thank you all for traveling with me and for your continued prayers and support. It made the voyage a lot easier. I encourage any questions you might have whether they are about the ship, Semester at Sea or any of the countries that I visited.

Love,
Nicki


Advertisement



13th December 2005

Welcome Home
Welcome home sweetheart! It is good to have you back home safe and sound. Yet more worldly and now a global citizen. The nightly news will never be the same for you. Your intersted will be different. It IS a whole new world and you have a lifetime to finish exploring it! I love you dearly. Mom

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb