Hanauma Bay


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My last full day in Hawaii was spent snorkeling on the rock reef of Haunamau Bay. For $14 you can get admission, fins, goggles and snorkel which allows you to see the beauties of the reef of Hawaii. There are a lot of wild fish and marine life there and the scary part is that you are swimming only a foot away from their habitat. Unfortunately, I did not see any sea turtles but I saw some awesome fish (whose names escape me now except the parrot-fish). Eddie brought his underwater camera and took some awesome pictures of the bay. This whole trip has only proved one thing to me, and that is pictures can never do this place justice. Hawaii is a place of pure supreme supernatural power. There is no way to describe it. Sadly, not all of the photos came out well but it was amazing.


Advertisement



5th July 2007

Buongiorno, amico
Hey EZ. I hope you're having a great time in Italy so far! Happy 4th of July! Write a bit about New Zealand and Sydney before six more weeks of travel gets away from you. Now that I'm home, I need to live vicariously through friends' stories. :) Love, Nikki

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb