Day 121 To Honolulu via Vancouver Airport


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
August 18th 2018
Published: August 18th 2018
Edit Blog Post

The morning began well with some packing, breakfast and completion of packing before I ‘threw-a-spanner-in-the-works’ by having a severe headache which caused me to not care if the world ended. As a result, my final few hours with our most wonderful friends and hosts, Lori and Wayne, who couldn’t do enough for us, was spoilt by me. Jane held the fort. All that I had hoped to say and do did not eventuate, even at the drop-off at the airport. The headache worsened which resulted in much vomiting. Seated on the plane, which was due for take-off at 6.15pm, I took for the first time in my life a sleeping pill that Lori had given me and must have fallen asleep quickly because unbeknown to me, the plane sat on the tarmac for another one and a half hours due to numerous reasons.



Now we’re in our Honolulu Hotel Room.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 24; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.9kb