Beach Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waimanalo
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we finally made it to the beach. I wanted to go again today, but the sunburn just won't allow me to do that. It's not too terrible, but it's enough to keep me off the pretty beach. We went out to Bellows AFB, which during the week is for military families only. Absolutely gorgeous view! And there were maybe twenty people along the mile or so of coastline. I read and enjoyed the sun, and Jerry played in the water like a kid.

Then last night we hopped over the the Navy Exchange and I got something very nice! A lovely Coach purse! I will send pictures when I get home, as it is currently in its pretty little (and by that I mean big) bag and packed in my suitcase. I also got a couple of things for K1 and K2, which BTW Jen, will actually be there before your postcard. Go figure. We shipped all the souvenirs (except the ones going to Texas) back home today, so they will be home a couple of days after me.

I spent the morning finally doing the homework I've been putting off, and now we're going to head to the aquarium and the zoo. Then dinner, and it's officially the end of my lovely Hawaiian vacation. *frown* From what I've heard, you can't even see my driveway, so it'll be tons of fun trying to get my car out once I get in. Kitty litter and a snow shovel! But I cleaned the house before I left, so I at least get to go home to that. Lovely, huh? But it's only for a few weeks. Then its spring break and my butt is flying to DC. Not warm, but not nearly as bad!

Here are yesterday's pictures! Enjoy!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0868s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb