Hawaii Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
June 22nd 2012
Published: July 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Vancouver to Hawaii


The day before our vacation, we did many things, such as: taking money out, cleaning the house, taking Mason to my parents’ house. I had to go back and forth my parents’ house a countless amount of times. Then later on that night, Golda said that our flight was at 6pm and not 7am as she previously stated; I was relieved since I was very tired that night.



When we arrived in Hawaii, I felt pretty warm as expected. But the heat did not compare to the heat of Japan, Taiwan or Philippines in the summer months. When we got to the Budget rental lot, the clerk upgraded our car for us because it was our honeymoon. He gave us a Jeep Wrangler (I always wanted to test drive one of those). This machine is an off-road machine; it can handle most trails that I throw at it. When we got to the hotel Golda was disappointed. The hotel had no available rooms with single king beds and had to instead give us a 2 double bed room. Golda tried for a free upgrade, but they said they could not do anything until the manager came in morning the day after.



We walked around at night trying to find a place to eat. The walk was wonderful. There were many lights around and the streets were very lively, even at 10pm (I suppose I should expect that since this is a tourist town). We finally settled to eat at “The Cheesecake Factory”. I know it’s not very Hawaiian, but the next day would be time to enjoy the local culture for sure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Cheese Cake FactoryCheese Cake Factory
Cheese Cake Factory

Where we first ate in Hawaii
Giant TreeGiant Tree
Giant Tree

It was growing inside of the mall
Waikiki NightWaikiki Night
Waikiki Night

The Streets of Waikiki at night.
PradaPrada
Prada

There are so many luxury item stores in Waikiki


Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb