Mele Kalikimaka from Hawaii!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
December 25th 2009
Published: December 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Sunset 6 secs
2: Hula Hula 5 secs
Aloha from Hawaii and Mele Kalikimaka!
Today is Christmas and here on Christmas Island it is warm, sunny and beautiful.
Here are a few photos for now...more to come.
Aloha!

Boxing Day...had an early morning swim and back for breaky (forgot my sunscreen too...oops).
I think I will go to the beach by Duke for the rest of the morning and will periodically wave aloha.
Hope to see you!

Later that day...Spent hours at the beach and am covered in salt water and sand (and still St. John). Ahhhh so good. I think I'll do this and only this for the rest of the week. Tonight the sky is clear and I'm hoping for a perfect sunset...we shall see. Aloha for now.

This just in...it was it was a perfect sunset and I saw the 'flash of green'! Wow...it was really something and I can't believe I never noticed this 'flash' before. Beautiful!

Couple of nights later...a few mai tai's...an MP3 full of angst...and a camera equals...oh boy...

Things are a little clearer today after my mai tai fueled night. Last night I had a Tillsonburg moment. I saw a giant bug crawling around and a
Hawaii's Next Favourite SonHawaii's Next Favourite SonHawaii's Next Favourite Son

After Duke of course!
woman with a heavy accent asked me what it was...I said 'a cockroach'...she looked at me puzzled then I said 'la cucaracha' (la cucaracha la cucarcha da da da da da da da...I said in my head) She made the icky face and quickly moved on.

Also I have remembered something I've been meaning to mention since I got here. The voice, on 'The Bus', I swear it's George Takei. Anyway that is all for now. Off to enjoy more sunset.

Rah rah ah ah ah roma roma ma ga ga ooh la la!


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Mai Tai Me OverMai Tai Me Over
Mai Tai Me Over

It's a thing of beauty! Duke does it best!!
It's His Year!It's His Year!
It's His Year!

Don't argue with him
Veggie FeastVeggie Feast
Veggie Feast

You didn't think I'd do an entry without photos of food did you? Very happy to discover this delicious veggie restaurant. I think I will be eating here every day!
She Should Know...She Should Know...
She Should Know...

...I'm waiting!
Flash Of GreenFlash Of Green
Flash Of Green

I saw it! I saw it! Just about 30 seconds after this shot the sun setting turned from orange to bright green! I saw it...yay!
Hello!Hello!
Hello!

What's this?


Tot: 0.513s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.2351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb