waiting in hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
July 18th 2008
Published: July 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

well i made it to hawaii without complication... just waiting for my ship to come in. i recently spoke to ian, the skipper, which was a refreshing conversation as i have not heard from him in awhile and paranoia was slowly seeping into consciousness. but all is well and i still have a ride to australia, but ian stated the pacific winds have been slow and unsteady, delaying his arrival from california... this is a bummer for me as i have to extend my stay here in waikiki... nothing to do here but relax, surf (mostly paddle actually), hike, and booze it up here in the rainbow state. i'll just have to make the best of it... (sigh)

the loss of convenience has settled indifferently today as i laundered my clothes in the bath tub of my hotel room this morning... just the beginning of what is to come i'd imagine.




Advertisement



18th July 2008

Good with the bad
Hello Brother Ray! I'd love to be able to wash my clothes in a Hawaiin tub! Enjoy the Ride! Dave
18th July 2008

real tuff
Hope all is well. I think that if you go to the north side of the island you will have some great advetures. keep us posted on all things please don't get tossed of the boat, I will not be able to get to you for a couple of months. Take care and we will talk soon. Late Monty
18th July 2008

Go brother
Hey Ray, It is always good to hear from you and hope your travels are safe and friendly. Remember to watch for pirates. Your upcoming trip makes me think about the movie dead calm have you seen it? We are enjoying another hot Colorado summer. Juat got back fomr camping near Slaida Co and spent time a Valey view hot springs you might like this place very coed and nude?? Keep in touch and maybe we could be seeing you in NZ. Bryan
19th July 2008

remember the hitchhiker chick? she's down there too if you want her email address...let me know!
19th July 2008

Life is tough
Hi kid - yeah life is tough for you in Hawaii waiting for your adventure trip - my heart feels for you but cannot quite reach you boy!! Keep enjoying the good life surfing and beaching. Your ship will arrive. Your Mom, Jake and I miss you around the house. Jake says hello - bark bark bark. Ray
20th July 2008

waiting...
sitting in DIA waiting for my flight to San Jose. Can't wait to be immersed in salt water tomorrow. Thinking of you on your adventure and thrilled to have a fellow traveler for my friend. Love you, as ever. Puta vida!!!
21st July 2008

Heh Rayman! Best of luck in the 'crossing'. The rest of us, beholden to our four walls and gas bills will live vicariously. Well, not quite...we all have choices. What are you reading now? If I had a dollar for every article of clothing washed in a bathtub, sink or river, I could own a Laundromat mortgage free. Travel safely and may the open seas inspire... Lisa

Tot: 0.345s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 22; qc: 103; dbt: 0.1218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb