Move To Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Waikiki
January 2nd 2006
Published: April 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

After 2 months of boot camp and a little visit home I'm off on my own to the island of Oahu. I'm Stationed on the Coast Guard Cutter Jarvis, and its broken. Were just kinda sitting around at the pier waiting for the engines to be replaced. So I'm off to meet the locals. I wasted no time and every day after one if not sooner me and the guy’s grabbed are boards and were off. Now when I say are boards I’m talking about lots of things. there is the skate board, long board skate board, the surf board, the boogie board and of course the skin board. but whatever we were down for that day we always went in a pack. there was Tommy, Danny, Josh, Ward, Me and depending on the activity others would join in but always had trouble keeping up. Hawaii was off to a bangin start

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb