New Home, New Shoes. Some interesting sites, and lots of food..


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
September 21st 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cheers!

Just finished week 3 of work, and all is still going good, just finally getting into the swing of things..

Here are the pics from the last few weekends, and a few cameo appearances by Kyle, the Aussie.

Hope you have a great week 😊




Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My new room...My new room...
My new room...

Mr. Bear is adjusting too!
From another angleFrom another angle
From another angle

My dresser and shelves... notice the lovely halloween decor.. courtesy of Andrea T
My private bathroom...My private bathroom...
My private bathroom...

Look Mom! Not a single toothpaste stain on the sink...
@ my favorite place@ my favorite place
@ my favorite place

Coloring in a chili-pepper to fight cancer while I wait on my fajitas... (not chicken crispers and honey mustard :O)
I had some help...I had some help...
I had some help...

It was a joint effort.... Kyle decided/stole the paper away from me to add his creative touches..
Not just waitin on meNot just waitin on me
Not just waitin on me

Kyle getting ready for his first manicure... (very necessary! ) haha
Jeepy's cousinJeepy's cousin
Jeepy's cousin

Rental for the weekend... not the best for the impatient... removing the top was a pain!! plus it rained!
PIZZAPIZZA
PIZZA

Good pizza is impossible to find out here! This was at "Antonios" which claims to have NY style pizza. It wasn't bad... but nothing compares to the REAL Antonios in Amherst...
Beach before it rainedBeach before it rained
Beach before it rained

Waimanalo Beach- same beach Ash and I went to in the Mustang.. when it also rained..
Jackie's jealous...Jackie's jealous...
Jackie's jealous...

I know.. I'm a hippocrite:) Everyone has the right to make fun of me forever! But I was having feet issues due to my "thongs"- so I thought the cushioning might help..
Mi CasaMi Casa
Mi Casa

THE best Mexican restaurant on the island... and it closed last Sunday forever... :(
Kyle grillin @ The Shore BirdKyle grillin @ The Shore Bird
Kyle grillin @ The Shore Bird

Random restaurant we found on the beach where you grill your own food.. we had Ahi (tuna)
Chef in trainingChef in training
Chef in training

Me "mock-grilling" just for the photo-op:)
Pacific Arts FestivalPacific Arts Festival
Pacific Arts Festival

Art festival that was taking place in "Kapiolani Park" right by my house...lots of local artists and craftmans.. showing off their stuff..
Creepy dolls...Creepy dolls...
Creepy dolls...

Some interesting hand-made dolls for sale...
Some masks...Some masks...
Some masks...

and no, this isn't a wall at my Dad and Lisa's house :)
Creative Recycling...Creative Recycling...
Creative Recycling...

Clothing made out of rice sacs!!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb