Hele on to da mainland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
May 30th 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Aloha!
This is a lil blog i am doing as i leave the island of Oahu! I have spent so much time here its going to be shocking to leave.
I spent this last day furiously packing the remainder of my stuffs and shoving it into suitcases. After a sad goodbye to Nathaniel this am as he left for work, I continued to pack up the remainder of what was my life here.
Took some time and met up with Gayle for one iced mocha to start the day. We got to spend some time chatting over coffee.
1130 I leave my condo for the airport. Of course there is choke traffic in Ewa from all the construction that is going on, on Fort Weaver and on Geiger. I make it to the airport and check in thru drive thru checkin!! Da best idea Hawaiian has come up with. No lines!!! Met up with Brooke to return her her car and say goodbye (she was coming in on the 1120 from Portland).
Made it past security without and cavity searches!! No i was not looking forward to that!
Off to stinger rays for a nice refreshing Kona Longboard while i wait for my flight.
Went off to the gate attempted an upgrade. No dice. Tried to use my profession to my advantage.... Which is total Bollocks, because that didn't work either. Had a great flight with a window seat and no one beside me so i got to sleep most the way. Woke up to the annoucement that we were 50 minutes outside Portland.
Got into Portland at 21:30, found Chris (my friend Fran's husband, who kindly provided transport ) We headed over to pick up Fran from work.
It was a great reunion haven't seen her in 3 months.

On a side note..... it is extreamely cold here.... like in the 50's F. I am seriously concerned about getting frostbite.
Of course when one is layered in one long shirt, a lei, shorts and a pair of slippahs.... you might be cold

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb